top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Chrysler

We're moving across the country!


I've been wanting to sit down and write this post for months now,

It's gonna be a long one so go get a snack and make yourself comfy.


October, 2018.

My fiancé Richie, was working at Walmart as an assistant manager. A job that he held for seven years, and did very well. After so many years of doing this job, he was unhappy and decided that he needed a change. He started applying for jobs, (and when I say that this opportunity landed in his lap, it literally did) he was offered a job as an Operations Manager for Wolseley Industrial Group. When they saw his potential as a manager, they offered him a position in Fresno, California at Grundfos pumps.


When we got this job offer, we were overwhelmed with every emotion you can imagine. We both have always had a desire to travel the world together, and this was our opportunity. Moving to California has always been a far fetched dream of mine, and never in a hundred years think that I would ever get the opportunity to do so.


In May, we will be making the big move! We just sold our home In Crothersville, Indiana and close on it April 23rd. After we close, we will pack up everything we want to take with us in the back of Richies truck, and pack up the dogs in the back of my SUV, and start all over again. Moving from possibly the smallest town in southern Indiana, to the 5th largest city in California, Its going to be a huge adjustment. I can't wait to take on this adventure and see all of the opportunities in our future.


As far as my job, my last day working at First Financial Bank is April 13th. As I have worked here over two years, It breaks my heart to be leaving such an amazing company and co- workers. After we are settled into our new home, I will begin to look for work, most likely In another financial institution.


For those asking, yes, we will miss all of our family and friends. We are both very close to our families and the thought of moving this far away is a little gut wrenching. We will fly home multiple times a year to visit, and also give our family members a nice vacation spot!


Thank you all for following along this journey with us. I love that I am able to freely express myself on this platform and I appreciate you for giving me the opportunity. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to reach out to me!


Xoxo,


Ashley!


237 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page