top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Chrysler

Stay calm this holiday season



This morning I woke up with all intentions to write a gift guide for the important people in your life- well, that didn't go as planned. I sat and thought to myself, "Every blogger I see is writing gift guides.. I need to write something much more needed around this time of year."

The holiday season is everybody's favorite season, however is always the most stressful. I find myself getting so wrapped up in having to have the best decorations, the cutest holiday outfit, making a spectacular dish to take to all the dinners I manage to attend, on top of making sure I buy all of the gifts that my friends and family deserve. This morning I became overwhelmed with my holiday to do list- and realized that this is not what Christmas is about. We are yearning for fulfillment that these material things will never satisfy. Yes presents, food, clothes, gifts, and decorations are nice, but that's just the icing on the cake. Where is the cake? Stop stressing and worrying about what this person has this year, and what they are wearing, just relax and stay calm. ( definitely talking to myself.)

Remember- you always have more blessings than someone else. Always be thankful. I encourage all of you to take the time to put the world away for a while. Have meaningful conversations with your families, look them in the eye and tell them how thankful you are for them. Most importantly, celebrate the birth of Christ.


“At the end of the day, your relationships with the people in your life will be greater assets than any material things. Take time. Be present. You'll thank yourself for it later.” Vironika Tugaleva


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page